The Richard III Network
Welcome to The Richard III Network. We hope you enjoy your visit and consider joining our forum.

A forum where you can discuss King Richard III and anything related to his life and times.

HomeHome  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Share | 

Let me introduce myself ...

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
upstartcrow

PostSubject: Let me introduce myself ...   Fri Mar 21, 2014 4:27 pm

Hi, I'm fairly new to Richard III studies. I retired and moved to Leicestershire around 8 years ago. It wasn't too long before I visited Bosworth for the first time. This sparked my interest in medieval times which grew slowly over the next few years. In 2012 my interest in medieval matters took a quantum leap with the discovery of Richard's remains in Leicester. As a result I have since met many people via the internet with similar interests. My R3 knowledge is still quite limited but I am learning all the time and look forward to extending my knowledge through the pages of this forum. Upstart Crow.  study
Back to top Go down
Wednesday
Admin

PostSubject: Re: Let me introduce myself ...   Fri Mar 21, 2014 9:15 pm

Welcome to the forum. Richard has a reputation for pulling people in, so they want to know more about him. Let us know what you have questions about, and someone will likely know the answer or where to direct you.

Have you seen the farm on Fenn Lane that has the board up, pointing out that its fields were likely the site of the battle? I think all one can do is read the board and stare out over the fields as its private property and cultivated.
Back to top Go down
http://richardiiinetwork.forumotion.com
upstartcrow

PostSubject: Re: Let me introduce myself ...   Sun Mar 23, 2014 8:18 am